Title: Untraceable
Author: S. R. Johannes
Rating: 3/5

This is the story of Grace, a sixteen year old nature-loving young woman. After her father’s disappearance, she becomes obsessed with finding him, refusing to believe everyone who works to convince her that her dad is not coming back.

During one of her hikes, she meets the elusive Englishman Mo, a handsome fisherman who claims he is around to study rocks. Although the topic nearly bores Grace, she finds herself attracted to him, which complicates her feelings for her ex-boyfriend Wyn.

Grace then finds clues that point to her father, and the loyalty she has given others seems threatened by more and more clues. Who can she really trust after all?

I liked this book despite my lack of interest in survival tips in nature. It does have a lot of information about bears and nature, so if you’re not into that, then I’d pull away from this novel.

I rated only a three because of personal preference. The love triangle was alright. The characters were alright. The plot was alright. Everything about this book and story was decent, but it really didn’t blow me away. It’s a good/mediocre novel that didn’t convince me to buy the second book.

It does end with a nice plot twist and a bit of a cliffhanger, so I understand how people could want to grab the second one. It’s a free book right now so do pick it up if you’re in the mood for a small young adult mystery.

I would like to thank Netgalley, as well as All Night Reads, for the free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

